The Books I Read in April 2017

I am really pleased with my reading month for April. Not only did I read a variety of genres, but I enjoyed each and every one. I will admit, the books aren’t as highly rated as previous months, but each book did affect me in different ways. I was left thinking about the books long after I had finished reading and most have prompted me to further explore books of similar topics and themes.

For reference, the way I rate is as follows:

1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

 

Audiobook

American Gods by Neil Gaiman – 4/5

Kindle

The Forever Court by Dave Rudden- 4.5/5

New Boy by Tracy Chevalier – 4/5

Paperback

The Loney by Andew Michael Hurley – 3.5/5

The Complete Maus (Maus#1-2)- 5/5

The Disney Touch by Ron Grover -3.5/5

Life Hurts by Dr. Elizabeth McNaught – 3.5/5

Hardback

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor – 5/5

 

I read eight books in April, which, while not as many as previous months, is an amount I’m pleased with. I read a lot of longer books and got to spend more time on the books themselves, rather than charging through them. I’m going to try and keep this balance in the coming months. In May, I already have a few ideas of what I would like to read. From listening to the American Psycho audiobook to having a Pride & Prejudice week to read both Pride & Prejudice as well as the zombie take on the classic, I think I have an interesting reading month ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

