The Books I Read in March 2017

March has been a really good reading month for me. While I didn’t read the books I had initially planned to read, I thoroughly enjoyed those I did read and all of them are ones I will likely read again. I did stray away from my goal of reading a greater variety of books – those I read this month were mainly fantasy novels, but those were varied in themselves (from urban fantasy to alternate reality to high fantasy) and I did read one mystery novel to break things up a bit.

 

As ever, for reference, the way I rate is as follows:

1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

 

Audiobook

The Many-Coloured Land by Julian May – 5/5

 

Hardback

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza – 4/5

 

Kindle

Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken – 4/5

One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus – 5/5

Ink & Bone by Rachel Caine – 4/5

Red Sister by Mark Lawrence – 5/5

Knights of the Borrowed Dark by Dave Rudden – 4/5

 

Interestingly, compared to February, the majority of the books I read this month were read in eBook format. This was mostly due to the time I spent on trains and travelling, which is where I normally read my kindle. Things have also been quite busy in the evenings, so I’ve not had as much chance to read any print books.

In April, I think I’m going to try and read more print books. I’ve not made as much of a dent in my TBR book case as I would like and there are so many books on it that I really want to read. I also have the month to finish listening to American Gods by Neil Gaiman in preparation for the t.v. adaption, so that will be my audiobook of the month (although I am hoping to listen to a few more).

 

Leave a Reply

