The Books I Read in February 2017

Happy Friday! I’m afraid my posts have been rather non-existent for the last week or so and that’s because I’ve had very little/no internet. Fortunately, it now seems to be working a little better so what better way to welcome in the new month with a ‘what I read last month’ post!

I had a pretty good reading month in February, getting to try a lot of different genres and having a lot of fun in the process. I also managed to read 11 books which I’d say was pretty good going, especially given how many audiobooks I listened to. So, without further ado, here are the books I read in February.

As ever, for reference, the way I rate is as follows:

1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

Audiobook

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin – 3/5

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman – 4/5

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – 5/5

Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson and Axel Sheffler – 3/5

The Alchemist by Paulo Coehlo – 2.5/5

 

Kindle

Trapped in Silver by Emily Sowden – 3.5/5

The Best of Adam Sharp by Graeme Simsion – 2/5

Cold Calling by Haydn Wilks – 3.5/5

 

Paperback

The Gunslinger by Stephen King – 4/5

How to be Both by Ali Smith – 2.5/5

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman – 5/5

 

And there we have it, my varied reads for February. I’m having slight trouble in completing my plan to read at least a shelf’s worth of TBR books by April, mostly because I’ve been in the mood for audiobooks this month and have also been lent a few books which I’ve given a bit more of a priority to. Hopefully, that will all change in March and I’ll be able to tackle some long (and short)-standing books on my TBR bookcase.

Leave a Reply

