The Books I Read in November

Despite going into November with a positive feeling about the books I would read, I really haven’t read as much as I wanted to. The month itself was pretty busy, and at one point I really wasn’t in the mood for reading. Luckily, I did manage to get a fair amount of reading done, so here are the books I did complete in November:

As ever, for reference, the way I rate is as follows:

1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

 

Paperback

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld – 3.5/5

The Petrified Flesh by Cornelia Funke – 4/5 (Review to come)

Illuminae by Amie Kaufmann and Jay Kristoff – 5/5

Hardback

The Grim Grotto by Lemony Snicket – 4/5

 

Kindle

Elora of Stone by Jaime Lee Mann – 4/5 (Review)

In Coraira by Jaime Lee Mann- 3.5/5 (Review)

Audiobook

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – 4/5

 

So, as you can see, I only read seven books in November. That being said, the majority of those books were brilliant, with Illuminae by Amie Kaufmann and Jay Kristoff taking a clear lead. December will be an interesting time – I have not actually read that much in the first seven days, but I do have a holiday and then a break for Christmas so there is plenty of time for reading ahead.

Deciding what to read first does continue to be a struggle, however. I am currently reading An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir and The Gospel of Loki by Joanne Harris. Next up will likely be Uprooted by Naomi Novik, as it’s been recommended by numerous people, as well as the last two books in A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. I guess we will just have to wait and see how it goes.

Until next time, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

