The Books I Read in October

October did not start off as a great month for me in terms of reading. I did not read as much as I would have liked and found myself struggling to get through the books I was reading. Oh, the joys of a reading slump. Fortunately, a trip to Prague in the final weekend resulted in a large surge of reading and I was able to bring my total number of books read this month to 12 – not bad for a slumpy month.

Here are those 12 books:

As ever, for reference, the way I rate is as follows:

1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

 

Paperback

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? by Philip K. Dick – 3/5

The Legend of Eli Monpress by Rachel Aaron – 4.5/5

Hardback

The Slippery Slope by Lemony Snicket – 3.5/5

 

Kindle

Iron Cast by Destiny Soria – 4/5 (review)

Immortal Writers by Jill Bowers – 3.5/5 (review)

Initiate by Laura L. Fox –  4.5/5 (review)

The Ill-Kept Oath by C.C. Aune – 4.5/5 (review)

Vicious by V.E. Schwab – 4.5/5

A Year and a Day by Isabelle Broom – 3.5/5 (review to come)

Darkchylde by R. Queen – 4/5 (review)

Audiobook

Les Liaisons Dangereuses (dramatization) by Pierre Choderlos de Laclos – 4/5

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling – 5/5

 

Those are the books I read in October. I’m quite pleased, especially after the slow start, as now my to read pile is starting to show a dent (although it is still nowhere near less than 100 books long) I am finally able to read books that have been on my list for a long time. I can already feel November is going to be a bit of a better month for reading, so hopefully that reading with come to fruition.

Leave a Reply

