The Books I Read in July

I think it is probably safe to say I read a lot in July. However, I also was focused on writing rather than reading so tended to do that more when I had free time. Thanks to BookTube-a-Thon I managed to have a week of reading which gave me the push I needed to finish a lot of the books I had on the go (Click here for my wrap-up post).  I read a total of 14 books this month, the same amount I read in June. They are all listed below:

For reference, the way I rate is as follows:

1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

Physical Book

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell – 3

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski – 4

The Vile Village by Lemony Snicket – 4

Slade House by David Mitchel – 4

Mobile Library by David Whitehouse – 3

Exposure by Mal Peet – 4

The Desert in the Dining Room by Stuart Wells – 4 (review)

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes – 4.5

 

Kindle Book

Can you #Readwithoutprejudice? By Anonymous – 5 (review)*

Toru: Wayfarer Returns by Stephanie Sorensen – 3.5

The Grace of Kings by Ken Liu – 3.5 (review)

  

Audiobook

Tess of the D’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy – 2

The Edge of Nowhere by C.H. Armstrong – 5

Stolen Songbird by Danielle Page – 4

 

*The actual title and author of this book have now been revealed, but I have not included them as some might wish to go into it without knowing.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

