The Books I Read in June

At the end of May, I listed all the books I read in May and I thought I would do the same for June. Somehow, I managed to read a grand total of 14 books this month. I am still trying to figure out quite how I managed it, but, as you can probably imagine, I am quite pleased with myself. So, without further ado, here are the books I read in June:

For reference, the way I rate is as follows:

 1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

Audiobook

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – 4

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling – 5

Ink Mage by Victor Gischler – 3.5

 

Kindle

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings – 4.5 (review coming)

Tesla by Mark Lingane – 2

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – 4.5 (review)

The Outliers by Kimberley McCreight – 2.5 (review)

 

Paperback

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness – 4.5

The Man in the High Case by Philip K. Dick – 3.5

Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch – 3.5

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab – 4.5

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin – 3.5

Hardback

The Ersatz Elevator by Lemony Snicket – 3.5

Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley – 4

 

Those are all the books I read in June, surpassing the 12 I read in May. I highly doubt I will be able to beat that number in July, but you never know.

Leave a Reply

