What I read in May

As something a little different, I thought I would tell you what I read in May, which is a lot. There is a fair amount of variety in the formats I read which likely helped me reach a slightly larger number of books than normal. I have also provided the rating I gave the book just below it so you can see what I thought of them. As all the kindle book I read were for review, there is a link to my review of that book.

For reference, the way I rate is as follows (although given the large amount of 4s and 4.5s, I may be re-evaluating this rating system):

1-Unable to Finish ; 2-Did not enjoy ; 3-Liked ; 4-Really Liked ; 5-Loved

Audiobook

The Magician’s Apprentice by Trudi Canavan

3/5

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

5/5

 

Kindle

Desolation by Derek Landy (Review)

4.5/5

Allegiant by Veronica Roth (Review)

2.5/5

Insurgent by Veronica Roth (Review)

4/5

Divergent by Veronica Roth (Review)

3.5/5

The Sport of Kings by C.E. Morgan (Review)

4/5

 

Paperback

Firefight by Brandon Sanderson

4.5/5

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

4/5

Girl Up by Laura Bates

4/5

 

Hardback

The Austere Academy by Lemony Snicket

4/5

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

4.5/5

 

So, in total, I read 12 books in May. I wonder if I’ll be able to beat that in June? Let me know if you’ve read any of these books and what you read in May in the comments.

 

 

One thought on “What I read in May

  1. Pingback: The Books I Read in June | Lost in a Daydream

Leave a Reply

