Slay that Series Readathon – TBR

Yesterday,  I watched a video on Gracewithabookinherface’s channel. This video was her TBR for the Slay that Series Readathon. I had not heard of this readathon before, but it sounded interesting for many reasons – the alliteration, the use of the word slay (big Buffy the Vampire Slayer fan here) and the use of the word series.

One of my goals this year is to get on top of my massive to-read pile by knuckling down on the various series I have going, so this readathon really jumped out at me. It would certainly be a big incentive to get through a few of the books I have on the go. So, I thought why not give it a go?

The Slay that Series Readathon was created by Sara (sarawithoutanH) and Chami (ReadLikeWildFire) as a way to complete series you have been wanting to finish for a while but just haven’t got around to it. It runs from the 13th March – 20th March so you get eight days to read!

As I am on a book-buying ban at the moment (one that is actually succeeding for once) and I don’t own all the books that are currently out in the series I have started, I am going to be using this readathon to get a bit more up-to-date on the books in series that I do own.

Without further ado, here is my TBR for the Slay that Series Readathon:

World After and End of Days by Susan EE (Penryn and the End of Days) – This is the one series that I do have the complete set for, so will likely be my main goal for the week. That way, I can say I have finished at least one series.

The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson (Mistborn) – I am reading this at the moment and loving it. The Mistborn trilogy is a fantastic trilogy and I would really like to find out what happens next in this book – it is just so long!

The Wide Window by Lemony Snicket (A Series of Unfortunate Events) – This continues my year-long reread of A Series of Unfortunate Events with my book for March – I don’t want to end up falling behind.

That’s it – four books and three series. It is unlikely I will be able to read them all, but I am certainly going to give it my best shot. If I complete these, I will be well on my way to getting my to-read pile down to a more achievable number too.

Are you taking part in the Slay that Series Readathon? If so, what are you reading for it?

 

 

 

 

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fxkwYallR30

One thought on “Slay that Series Readathon – TBR

  1. Pingback: Slay that Series Readathon – Wrap Up | Lost in a Daydream

Leave a Reply

