Why hello there

I am back.

January is over half way through and this blog has remained desolate since the 4th. Over the last two weeks, I have been laptop-less and have had to rely on a tablet and library computers for anything involving the internet. So, as you can imagine, my blog-writing and publishing has been limited.

From this point on, things should start returning to normal where this blog is concerned. I have a beautiful new laptop so can start writing and publishing posts again and I have a number of books to talk about and a number of topics planned.

Before all that, however, here are a few updates.

So far this month, I have read six books. This include two ebooks, one audiobook and three physical books.

I am currently reading: A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler, Voice of the Gods by Trudi Canavan and listening to a radio adaption of The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling.

I have bought four books already. Yes, shame on me. To be fair though, I don’t feel too bad about it. One of them was bought with a book voucher I received for Christmas (and is signed by the author). One of them was the daily deal on audible. And the other two were part of another deal and had to be bought because I had nothing to read on the train.

So, all in all, things are going well from the book perspective.

See you all in my next blog post!

One thought on “Why hello there

Leave a Reply

