24 Hour Read-a-Thon: The Beginning

Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon is about to begin, and I am very much prepared.

This morning I went for a run so that sitting, reading, for hours on end won’t be too difficult. Should I feel the need to exercise again, I also have my yoga mat and tai chi gear at the ready, along with an audiobook (‘The Diviners’ by Libba Bray) so I don’t fall too far behind on the reading (see my previous post for my main book choices)

I also have plenty of snacks planned and a variety of teas to choice from and a selection of mugs. Combine these with cosy reading spots, and I am all set to start the challenge.

My first book is ‘Thirteen Reasons Why’ by Jay Asher. Stay tuned for a review on that as well as well as following me on twitter for updates throughout the event.

One thought on “24 Hour Read-a-Thon: The Beginning

  1. Pingback: Review: Thirteen Reasons Why | Lost in a Daydream

Leave a Reply

