TBR Jar Challenge: Read A Classical Novel

Back at the beginning of January, I decided to create a TBR Jar. Only, rather than put in the books that I need to read, I decided to put in reading challenges instead. The first challenge was to read a classic novel and now, I have completed it.

The novel I chose to read was ‘A Tale of Two Cities’ by Charles Dickens and, as promised, I made a video about the challenge, along with my thoughts of the books, which you can see below. Making the video itself was a bit of a challenge. I had to film it twice, as my camera went funny, which is why it is so zoomed in. By that point I was worn out and not in the mood for a third time filming.

However, back to business. I enjoyed the book and am quite glad that I pulled that challenge out first, particularly as I don’t read enough classic books and I have never read Dickens (terrible, I know). It was an adventure, and I look forward to the next one that comes my way.

My next challenge is: Read a new-to-you author.

There are so many options for this, but I think I will leave my choice a secret until the next video, especially since I have not decided yet.

Leave a Reply

