New Year’s Resolutions

It is that time of year again, where resolutions are made and positivity for the future increases tenfold. I have made, and attempted to keep, resolutions in the past, but it is a rare occasion for them to turn out successfully, particularly with the cold winter months chipping away at your resolve. This year, I’m continuing the trend ( a day early, but who really cares?). It’s always fun to have something to work towards. If I keep them, that is an extra bonus. Below is a list of my seven, because seven is lucky, resolutions for the new year and how I will determine if they are a success.

1) Get Fit/Exercise more (I want to be able to run 5k by June and, if that goes to plan, 10k by December)

2) Publish a book (defined by getting an agent/publisher in the traditional route or full self-published – preferably the former)

3) Write a book (complete a first draft of another book, not ‘The Unnaturals’)

4) Get a job/postgraduate degree placement (pretty much self-explanatory, although the job on its own will have to be full time)

5) Learn a new skill (hard to define, but I want to complete at least one project with this skill, whatever it may be)

6) Expand my online presence (At least 100 followers on Twitter, YouTube and this blog)

7) Read 50 books (kept track of on Goodreads)

Those are my New Year’s Resolutions. I will be checking back in a years time to see how I did and to come up with even more for 2016. In the meantime, it’ll be down to business – lots to do, and only a year in which to do it.

Leave a Reply

