A Change of Plans

This month, and part of the next, are fraught with work: exams, career preparation, projects, nor to mention general life. As a result, and despite my initial progress, I am not going to be able to finish this month’s short story to a high enough standard for it to be published. In order to make sure I publish something I am proud of, it has been put on hold until I have sufficient time to work on it.

line flash fiction (it’s less than 1000 words). I wrote it a while ago as part of another challenge about the emotion of fear. It is titled ‘Footsteps’, and has yet to be properly edited. Due to its short length, I should be able to edit it to a good quality tale in the time I have available; something I would not have been able to do for the original story.

While it is annoying not being able to stick to the original plan, these things happen, and it is important to make the most of the situation while you can. I don’t want to do a rush job of something that I do want to feel proud of. Luckily, I have a back-up: ‘Footsteps’, which shall be released Wednesday 30th April, for free.

Happy Writing,

Rosie

Leave a Reply

