Editing ‘The Unnaturals’

Editing a novel is difficult. I realise that now more than ever. It is hard just knowing where to start, what to do and how to find enough time to do it. I find it especially difficult because I struggle to do any kind of reading or editing on a computer screen and I cannot afford to print out over 200 pages of novel.

That being said, it is rewarding bearing witness to a story’s refinement – seeing how one small change can tighten everything up and smooth out the kinks. It is this feeling that is keeping me going, that and the ultimate goal of being published.

So, over the past few weeks, I have slowly been making progress on editing ‘The Unnaturals’. I read through it, highlighting parts that did not quite work, and not I am going back, working on those parts and trying to make the novel the best it can be. Hopefully, I will succeed.

Leave a Reply

