Writing Mountains

It is nearing the end of the month, and so my next short story will be out soon.

This story, ‘Stranger’, has been a difficult one to write. A month is not very long to write a short story in. This month has been even harder. Over the last four or so weeks, I have had multiple essays to write for my course and a lot of work to do regarding internships, work experience and general life work. All of this has interfered greatly with my writing time.

As well as that, the story itself is something very different to what I am used to writing. There is a major romantic element to it, which I have never really written before, and I was striving for a more surreal/fantasy element to it. I am not sure how successfully I have managed to pull these off, but hopefully it won’t be too terrible.

Writing ‘Stranger’ has been a struggle. There have been mountains to climb and valleys to cross. I, for one, am looking forward to seeing the final product, and on starting the next one. ‘Stranger’ should be out on Friday, so keep your eyes peeled.

Rosie

Leave a Reply

