Planning Ahead

Unfortunately, this past week has been insanely busy. Described as ‘Essay Week’ at my university, it is the final week before essays are due in, meaning that the rush to get them finished and done to a high standard has begun. This has also meant that I have not had the time or the energy to do things I would much rather be doing, such as working on both my short story and my novel.

Next week shall be different though. Once the essays are completed and handed in, I will set about working on them once again. ‘Stranger’, the short story, will enter the writing stage. Getting it completed by the 28th shall be a challenge, but I should just about be able to manage it if I schedule my life right. With that being the priority, alongside work for my degree, editing ‘The Unnaturals’ is going to have to take a little bit of side-line, being worked on once a week rather than everyday as I would prefer.  The main plot-holes and character development will be tackled first, something which I want done before my summer term begins. After that is the fiddly stuff, which I should hopefully have more time for once exams are over. My primary goal for this is to get it up to sending out standard by the time this university year breaks up – essentially the end of June.

One of these days I shall get around to writing up a proper timetable for these things. At the moment, all these dates and plans are on little scraps of paper around my room. Not very organised at all. At least they are written down – they hold more power that way.

In other news, if you go to the ‘Writing and Artwork’ tab at the top of the blog, you will find all the links to the amazons where ‘Futile Survival’ is available. There is also a link to where it is possible to by my artwork, for which delivery is free until the end of February. Not to mention, I now have a new theme/background for this blog. The last couple ones have not felt quite right, colours were hard to read and I was not sure about the layout. Hopefully, this one will work out.

Rosie

2 thoughts on “Planning Ahead

  1. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    • Thanks for the tip! Sorry I’ve only just seen your comment. I do tend to focus more on the words than the layout. I’ll try and make it a bit more content-happy in future.

Leave a Reply

