My Bucket List

I am someone who likes lists. Not only do I have a to-do list, I have three. I also have two reading lists (one for fun, one for university), an assignment list and a movie list amongst many others. Some might say that is being over-organised. Maybe so, but it works for me. I can visualise what I need to do, and when it needs to be done. And so it gets done.

One of my lists is a bucket list. For those who don’t know, a bucket list is a list of things you want to do before you die. Mine happens to be quite long, including little things like watching the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Special, and larger, less plausible things, such as winning the lottery. Below are 10 other things, in no particular order, on my bucket list:

1) Visit every country in Europe by the time I’m 30 (I’m not going anywhere major conflict is occurring though – I’m not one for risks)
2) Publish a book (in the traditional sense – not self-publishing)
3) Own a largish country house
4) Have a library room in said house – I already have an idea of how it should look
5) Buy my parents a retirement home, somewhere with mountains, water and warmth.
6) Graduate from University with a first
7) Visit Japan
8) Be able to pay my brothers’ university fees
9) Meet the Doctor (I am actually going to do this in November! – well, meet Matt Smith at least)
10) Have one of my books turned into a movie

Note, a lot of these involve winning the lottery, or coming into a large amount of money, so I’m not sure how well they will turn out. Either way, it will be a challenge – one I am willing to take. Feel free to share your own bucket lists in the comments.

Leave a Reply

