Update: Day 1

Well, even though it is early, I am turning in my writing for the day. It’s been a hard day’s ride, but I managed to write a grand total of…wait for it…3477 words. That is more than twice my goal for the day, and boy does it feel EPIC! (Sorry, I couldn’t resist). My cat got me up at about 7 this morning, it was almost as if she knew what the day was, and since then I have been writing on and off.

As I mentioned in my last post I am using achievement badges to keep the momentum up. And today, I got some! For the sake of simplicity I am only going to post a maximum of two at a time, even if I did manage to gain more than that number during the day (which I somehow managed to do on the very first day…). The two for today are:

Goed Begonnen: Earned for starting (because everyone has to begin somewhere)

Goed Begonnen: Earned for starting (because everyone has to begin somewhere)
and

Double or Nothing: Earned for writing over 3334 words on the first day of Camp (twice the recommended count)

Double or Nothing: Earned for writing over 3334 words on the first day of Camp (twice the recommended count) – this one was a little tougher than the last, but with some perseverance I managed to succeed. Goes to show that the reward system really does work.

Hopefully tomorrow will be just as fruitful. There may even be some sneak peaks into the story as well… We will just have to wait and see.

Rosie
xxx

Leave a Reply

