Heading off to Camp

In my effort to get this novel I’m supposedly writing off the ground, I have decided to take part in Camp Nanowrimo’s April session. I’ve done Nanowrimo a couple of times before and really enjoyed it but have not really had the time since, so I thought I might give a go again. I’m pretty excited about it too.

campnanowrimo

For those who don’t know, Nanowrimo is an organisation that challenges people to write 50,000 words of a novel in a month, though it is possible to have other limits as well. It’s all great fun and with so many people on board there is no shortage of encouragement. There are no real guidelines either, other than the whole starting a novel from scratch thing (though you can plan beforehand, and there are those rebels who do whatever they want anyway), so you can write pretty much whatever you like, in whatever style you so desire.

nanowrimo

Click the pictures to explore the two websites more. Sign up to them and write to your heart’s content. It will be worth it. And tonnes of fun as well. I shall update soon with a link to my camper page for Camp Nanowrimo, along with the first bits of information about the novel that I will be writing.

Rosie
xxx

Leave a Reply

